June 18, 2015

  • IN A WORLD ...

    In a world where the latest must-have gadget for any busy family is a 'Synth' -- highly-developed robotic servant creepily similar to a real human -- we have the premise of AMC's new TV series HUMANS.

    AMC imported the series from BBC in the UK.  I haven't seen it yet.  I assume it will explore the intrusion of technology into our daily life.  And since the new cyborg looks real hot, I assume there will be themes of jealousy within the family.  Anyway, don't miss it.


     
    By coincidence, I learned about the TV show at about the same time I learned about a Chinese girl in reddit.com with the handle SexyCyborg.  She looks like a robot.  She wants to be a robot.  She is human (mostly).  For more details you can read her FAQ.

    47yt7m7B

    Why do you post pictures?

      For fun.  We all like to be told we look nice.  I was a late bloomer and am new to the attention so appreciate it all the more.

    Yes, she lives in China, in Shenzhen, southeastern China, a modern metropolis bordering Hong Kong.  You will notice that she is very comfortable speaking English, an ability that seems to be rare even among the highly educated.

      We study English in school but the quality of instruction is not very good.  I had private tutoring which helped a lot.  Mostly from watching American TV shows and transcribing them for writing practice.  Now I work in English, that helps.

    What is your job?

      I am a web developer using Ruby on Rails but transitioning to JS.  I work at home doing freelance work for overseas companies.  None of my clients know I am female or what I look like.  This means I have a lot of freedom to look how I like and no interest in being in a situation where I am judged by my appearance and not my work.

    Are your boobs real?

      No. They are 800cc cohesive gel implants. I have had them a year and a half. I got them in Thailand, the largest size available in China is 600cc. They are soft, skin is still a little tight. I have no pain or problems with them.

    4BgLeQJJ

    4Cyber

    Why did you get implants?

      I could not get longer legs (height is most important in China) so I decided a big chest was the next best thing for looking better. I have a big interest in any kind of human augmentation. Any robot parts I can get I would- that’s why “Cyborg”.

    The synths will be jealous -- would be jealous, I mean, if they had feelings.

    45nxuKq3

     

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment